1 independent reviews for Rajasthan, off the beaten track tour

Reviews for Rajasthan, off the beaten track tour


review 3 Mar 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Our good english speaking and informative guide in Sri Lanka

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Change from a standard car especially if you are small India was very disappointing with this operator. Traveling for 5 plus hours in a standard car with only a driver (no guide) who could barely speak English clearly and had not the knowledge of where you were traveling through eg fauna, land growth etc beggars belief, in a country we were fascinated with this was the biggest disappointment of all as after all they are a vacation company?? Also it felt like the hotels had been say screwed down on price so they looked good but we somehow we always got the room looking onto a brick wall or next to the noisy reception or the food in the restaurant was poor. Only Fort Bali provided all that you could have wished for on vacation. I was dreading Sri Lanka but perhaps it was because we complained but the operator who looked after us were great and the hotels an improvement. Sirria our guide was superb

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

I am rating only INDIA because it almost spoiled the rest of our vacation and you really need to appreciate a good English speaking guide/driver is essential. It would also benefit them as i am sure the tips would increase!

Read the operator's response here:

Hello Heather, Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about your time in India and Sri Lanka. I am so glad you had a superb guide and you enjoyed Sri Lanka very much. It is such a shame your experience in India was not as positive. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your driver and your hotel rooms as we certainly always strive to show you the best of every country we offer. We take your feedback very seriously and I will certainly contact our local partners regarding your driver as we always want you to feel informed about the destination and have the opportunity to learn and grow from your travels. In India for your long journeys you have a driver, rather than a guide. As we use small locally run accommodation as well as local guides and drivers, we believe the local communities very much benefit from our trips as this money will go back into the Indian economy. Also, with every trip we book we also give a donation to a local charity. We will also pass on your compliments about your guide Sirria, to our local partners. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is always valuable for us as we are always wishing to improve our services. With kind regards, David

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Uneasy no settle reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy