17 independent reviews for Croatia family adventure vacation, 2 weeks

Reviews for Croatia family adventure vacation, 2 weeks

SHOW
11
6
0
0
0

review 18 Nov 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning and watching teenagers having so much fun.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Pack lightly!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Staff were brilliant and drivers were very polite.

review 1 Oct 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Rock climbing, Cycling tour & White water rafting – our guide Christian was great!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Check your insurance policy covers canyoning, bring water shoes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Benefited the locally economy, but Croatia as a country needs to push this environmental agenda more for re-cycling.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

During week 1 Daniel was brilliant for everything. Thanks to Ette for the warm welcome. Thanks also to Russell for organising, helping and encouraging our daughter Erin at Rock climbing. Accommodation staff Anna was very helpful and funny. For week 2 of our stay with you, all the drivers have been exemplary. Tour Leader Barisha has been great with the kids. Maria has been great organizing our family adventure week – much appreciated.

review 4 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Everything.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be aware Split airport is very busy.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes helped local people. Activities had low or no impact on environment. Maybe use cardboard cups when serving drinks.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

10 out of 10, fantastic vacation.

review 29 Jul 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All of it

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go when Croatia are in the world cup final as the country went football crazy

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent

review 25 Jul 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Rock climbing had the most adrenaline. Dinner watching the sun going down over the harbour was very memorable, also our meal in the hills.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Car hire for 24hrs was very reasonable and gave more chance to see the interior of Brac Island.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We contributed to the local economy

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Daniel our leader was excellent. Adept to handling the teenagers and responsive to our needs. Overall a great location and excellent family adventure vacation in Croatia.

review 26 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Beautiful area, sea and surroundings. Daniel was an excellent host and the activities were well organised and very enjoyable.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Join in and enjoy!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes – using local people and activities. Tour leaders also clearly explained conservation etc.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Daniel and Mario were excellent. Both went overboard to assist and make our vacation memorable and enjoyable. Activities were excellent and enjoyable and aimed at the right level of participation. I would highly recommend this vacation to others.

review 5 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning and zip lining.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go with an open heart and mind. Embrace the activities and be ready for lots of fun!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, it benefited local people. I would prefer even more recycling bins!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

It was superb! Local staff were excellent, and so were the drivers!

review 5 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Each family member has a different view on this but the vacation was hugely added to by the enthusiasm and knowledge of Daniel & Mario who now feel like friends.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Get involved in everything & everywhere!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely benefited the local people by bringing us & our money to the island, the mix of free time and activities was key to this!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent!!! All the staff were so enthusiastic and helpful, couldn’t recommend more highly! Thank you for a great week!

review 29 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All the activities were fantastic. All our guides were amazing on all the activities and the length of the activities was just right.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go for it.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Local people were our guides and they were amazing. Local restaurants gained from our custom.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely amazing! Fantastic for us and fantastic for our kids. The guides were amazing and so professional and helpful. The staff Barisa, Marija and Russell were so helpful, fun and professional, they made us all feel so special.

review 5 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning although it was exhausting

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You will be in safe hands

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We had a great time. Maria is the best and Barisa is brilliant with the kids

review 30 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

One of many was lying on a standup paddle board looking up at the summer sky, the sun giving out its last rays of a hot summer day and the waves very gently lapping around the board. We were a little away from the shore so the sounds of people on the beach were distant. Peace, perfect peace.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Avoid Split on the weekend of 14th July - it's the ultra euro festival - be prepared to pay high prices for accommodation (and not necessarily good quality) and a lot of noise in the evening. Do spend some time visiting Croatia before or after the tour; even if the kids complain you can fob them off with ice cream and the odd activity like rafting or ziplining but you shouldn't miss out on the culture and history....if that 's what you fancy, don't forget it's your vacation too!! Try everything! Take water shoes, a long sleeved suntop, slap on the sunlotion, drink loads of water, bring mozzie plugs, spray and cream: some people were always on the menu for the winged warriors, others got scotfree !

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes and no. The organisation on the island was in the hands of a local company which also offered sports activities. The employees were from the area or from the Balkans, very attentive but easygoing too. On a daily basis more could have been done about sorting rubbish in our apartments, informing us about how the company was active in supporting the local economy, environmental and conservation projects.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Wonderful! The island was a great setting to chill out and just do things at one's own rhythm. The activities nicely punctuated the stay, giving us time to do our own thing but also to try out new and not so new activities.

review 25 Nov 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Out of the activities it would be cycling, but in general it would be all the lovely people we’ve met.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Water shoes are a must. It’s hot – sun cream. You don’t need a lot of clothes, It’s quite relaxed setup and no need to dress up.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. Although lots of water bottles were bought. Croatia has lovely water, what about a free re-usable water bottles to encourage using, maybe with our names on it?

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic!

Read the operator's response here:

We encourage clients to refill their water bottles. On many of the activities there are natural springs, and clients use them to refill their water bottles. Christopher’s suggestion is very useful, and this coming season we will provide pens/stickers to stamp bottles with names if clients require.

review 29 Aug 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Too many to mention! I think for the adults it was definitely the canyoning ! For the children I think the white water rafting was a hit especially as all the kids were in the same boat ! The swing rope was also mentioned a lot -this was found by chance on the other side of the river by the hotel!!!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Water shoes are a must . Don't bring too many clothes with you !! You are in swimmers for most of the vacation !!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes absolutely

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

I think it was the best family vacation we have ever had !! Not sure about being reborn however

review 28 Aug 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The lovely Croatian countryside, its crystal waters and the accessibility of the places for each activity. Our 11 year old son and 13 year old daughter benefited from the experience, not only because of enjoying and feeling challenged by the activities but also because of the place itself being so easy to navigate. They could enjoy a bit of vacation freedom without worry or feeling overly supervised by us, the parents. The sea swimming, bascially anywhere you wanted, was exquisite. Simply stunning. The tour organizers and guides were exceptional, in fact. Some of the best we've had after decades of guided tours around the world. Thank you!!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Visit Sutivan. It's a world away and pristine. Absolutely charming.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely benefitted the local economy and supported the local environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We loved Croatia and this trip. The outstanding organization, guides and activities made it an absolute pleasure. There was just the right balance between group activities and time alone, in our own family. The village, Sutivan, is exquisite. We almost had to pinch ourselves each day to make sure it wasn't a dream! We are planning on returning.

review 30 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

White water rafting and canyoning. Loved floating down the river without the raft, through some narrow cliffs towards the end of the white water rafting.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Relax and have fun

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Benefited local people – yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

A good vacation – bit disappointed because our flight was cancelled for 24 hrs so missed the 1st activity and then I strained my ankle so had to miss the canyoning which had been a big part of the vacation. Great staff at a family adventure base, very accommodating, good food included too. Guides were great with the children. Croatians warm & friendly.

review 27 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Our family had so many memorable and exciting experiences during our Croatian vacation that I have to list more than one! First, all of the tour leaders were just wonderful! They were conscientious, enthusiastic, and very determined to make sure that everyone had a good time. The country was absolutely beautiful and we especially appreciated having the opportunity to spend time visiting sights and locations that were off the beaten track. We really felt that we were able to experience a little bit of "real" Croatia...and found it to be a very special place indeed. Our favorite vacation adventures included sea kayaking, white water rafting, biking, and of course, canyoning (which was amazing!). My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed olive oil tasting with Eti in Sutivan (on Brac Island) and the special wine tasting excursion that was planned while we were in Trilj. Two amazing weeks of adventure and fun! We also really enjoyed our time with the other families on the tour and our kids left with many new friends. All in all it was a great trip!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

I would encourage other travelers to take advantage of all the unique adventure opportunities that are available. Our guides knew all the most beautiful and interesting places in the area and made sure that we had every opportunity to experience as much of what the country offered as we could manage during our stay. Some of the best suggestions we received were for our off-day activities. We spent a memorable day traveling by motorboat to see the blue cave, the green cave, and exploring Hvar. Another adventure day was spent zip-lining, exploring, and relaxing in Omis. Both days were perfect!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, the areas that we traveled to did not seem like areas where non-locals would necessarily travel. I'd like to think that the money that went into our trip benefited the local people in some way. That would be great!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

As I've told my friends when I talk about our Croatian adventure, I honestly don't know how this trip could have been any better. Everything--from the guides, to the accommodations, to our fellow vacationers, to our exciting daily adventures--was absolutely wonderful. Our kids have let us know that they want all of our future vacations to be as great as our time in Croatia. That's a very high bar, but I bet that the vacation provider and Uneasy no settle can deliver! (Geesh...I sound like a commercial, but it's true!)

review 22 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The most memorable part of the vacation was white water rafting. The teenagers went in their own boat and we went as a group of adults. I haven't laughed so much for a long time. When the instructor shouted 'Bombe!' which meant 'crouch in the middle of the boat' there was just complete havoc and chaos - we had an absolutely fabulous time.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Have a go at everything - you are capable of much more then you think. The vacation organisers were very flexible and the activities catered for all abilities.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Most of the guides used were local which meant they had excellent knowledge. The hotels were also locally run and the watermill we visited on one of the cycling trips was run by a local family.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

One of the best vacations ever. The whole vacation was well organised and the tour organisers were extremely friendly and efficient. We made friends on vacation that we will definitely keep in contact with. We would not hesitate to book another vacation though Uneasy no settle as soon as possible.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Uneasy no settle reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy