8 independent reviews for Catalonia family activity holiday, Spain

Reviews for Catalonia family activity holiday, Spain

SHOW
5
2
1
0
0

review 4 Jun 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

From the moment we were picked up from the airport the vacation was beyond expectation. Everything was perfect, I wanted a horse trekking related vacation in hills and countryside and that is what I got. The trekking was wonderful and professional from horse to Leader, my party was assessed in their riding skill and given an appropriate horse which for myself, being a rider with only a few lessons previous, gave me a confidence boost.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be descriptive with what you want from your vacation and do not be afraid to ask questions. I feel they get to know you from this.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We were close to a relatively small village and I understand that a lot of people worked away through the week. We frequented the village every day for provisions and lunches at the bar

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

PERFECT! Everything I wanted to happen with this Celebration Vacation happened. Even the weather was good to us and you cannot plan that one!

review 22 Mar 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Kayaking and exploring the caverns of the fortress in Lago De Banyoles were our students favorite times. They were both very different experiences for our students. The Bike tours were ere challenging but doable.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Clear communication between you and the person organizing your trip. We had a couple of ¨bumps¨along the way that could have been avoided if both parties asked more questions for clarity.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I can't honestly say yes or no to this question. I the hosting party was very conscientious and helpful to our needs. I believe its a green hotel business.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

It was okay, Our hosts did a lot on our behalf with a lot of heart. We appreciate there overall concern for us. There were a few things that did not meet our expectations but not anything worth noting. I would give them a 7 out of 10.

review 28 Oct 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Kayaking, the ropes course and zip wire and hanging out with the cats and other guests.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You should be open to the idea of mixing with your fellow guests in communal spaces and at mealtimes. Kitchen is closed for evening meals a few times a week but plenty of excellent options nearby.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Not sure.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Really enjoyed by all the family despite a week of unsettled weather. The hosts are very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The rooms were great. The food was good and our 2 vegetarians were accommodated without fuss. The activities we booked worked out great.

review 26 Apr 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Interacting with our hosts, Gareth and Fiona - their charming children and the other guests - and the splendid scenery and hiking in the area.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

can't think of any - everything fell into place as soon as we got there - thanks to our hosts and their attention to detail and their desire for all their guests to have a great vacation. Great hosts !!!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

yes - totally

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent ! marvellous, memorable

review 14 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Really enjoyed the Via Ferrata

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

None - the hotel is lovely, fabulous pool and Fiona and Gareth couldn't be more helpful

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I think most people staying at at the hotel used local restaurants, tours etc. The environmental impact seems low.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The vacation was terrific. The weather was unseasonably hot but having a pool really helped. There were some local short bike rides (6-10 miles) as well as much longer tours for the more ambitious. There are lots of things to do in the area and because there are cultural visits as well as more adventurous activities it suits families/groups where there are a mix of interests. Cities and beaches not far away either. Definitely plan to go back.

review 14 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The boys loved the Canyoning which we did with two other families and the location was chosen for the age of participants. The others would say the water pArk or the horse riding was the best part.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Having a car gives a lot more flexibility for exploring and having a variety of activities. Mas Pelegri is quite isolated and you would need to rely on bike or walking without a car.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We were impressed at the lack of air conditioning in the hotel and that it was reasonably cool due to the thick walls and shutters. We were also intrigued how a hair drier could be classed as eco.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We had a fabulous vacation with a great mix of culture in Barcelona then the Dali museum, lots of great activities and relaxing time by the pool. We have already been recommending it to friends we think would enjoy it.

review 12 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Varied local activities. Varied cycle routes and swimming in the crystal clear lake.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Take your cycling gear and possibly your own bikes so that you can take full advantage of the local habitat

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. The hotel was very conscientious and aware of environmental impact

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

First class. Fiona and Gareth and their team were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Hope to go back again soon.

review 3 Sep 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Staying in a welcoming and comfortable hotel in a beautiful part of Spain, with delightful hosts, and masses of available activities.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stay at here, it's great.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, all of the above. We booked several activities with local companies and ate in local restaurants. We were able to travel extensively by bike rather than car.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. We have all returned fit, healthy and happy.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Uneasy no settle reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Kamagra Brausetabletten